March 9, 2017

Wow! Nearly 5,800 complete new Shareholder enrollment applications were submitted online by the end of the day on March 3, 2017.

For this second round drawing, 25 cash prizes of $250.00 each were offered. To qualify for this round, eligible applicants must have submitted complete applications online by 11:59.59pm on March 3. Applications submitted with assistance of Calista’s traveling enrollment teams also qualified. Winners were drawn earlier this week and all have been notified. First round winners were announced last month.

Enrollment is available for eligible Descendants of original Calista Shareholders and those who were eligible but missed enrollment back in 1971. The next drawing will be held for all eligible, completed applications submitted by the end of the day on April 3, 2017. Enrollment applications submitted by both the February 3 and March 3 deadlines are also included. There will be 25 prizes of $100.00 each.

Applications can be submitted online, with assistance from Anchorage, Bethel or traveling enrollment teams, and by mail, email and fax.

For more information go to, or call Calista at 1-800-277-5516, 907-275-2900 (Anchorage) or 907-543-5420 (Bethel).

The winners for the first round are as follows (alphabetical order by first name):

  • Amy Angaiak (Fairbanks)
  • Annamarie Henry (parent Priscilla John) (Tuntutuliak)
  • Ashley Simmons (Anchorage)
  • Brystal Johnson-Edwards (parent Darlene Johnson) (Emmonak)
  • Charatina Williams (parent Clara Williams) (Napaskiak)
  • Charlie Tall (Hooper Bay)
  • Emmitt Peter (Fairbanks)
  • Iceis Harpak (parent Petra Harpak) (Bethel)
  • James Spein (Kwethluk)
  • Janna Smith (Lehigh Acres, Florida)
  • Jon Friday (parent Ellen Friday) (Hooper Bay)
  • Keaton Jacob (Napaskiak)
  • Liana Smeltzer (parent Amy Angaiak) (Fairbanks)
  • Mahali Santa Ana (parent Angeline Santa Ana) (Anchorage)
  • Malcom Minter (Summersville, SC)
  • Mila Wolfer (parent April Wolfer) (Fort Bragg, NC)
  • Minnie Carter-Sharp (Quinhagak)
  • Mollia Nick (Anchorage)
  • Mosina Nick (parent Millia Nick) (Anchorage)
  • Natalia Slim (Kasigluk)
  • Nathan Andrew (parent Matrona Andrews) (Nunapitchuk)
  • Payton Mcguffey (parent Wendy Tucker) (Emmonak)
  • Rebecca Tulik (parent Xavier Tulik) (Toksook Bay)
  • Rhiannon Merculief (parent Tiffany Merculief) (Anchorage)
  • Saney Tagaloa (parent Diana Tagaloa) (Akiachak)