Calista Seeks Nominations for 2020 Shareholder Awards

Recipients Receive Regional Recognition and $1,500 Prize

UPDATE: Shareholder Awards Deadline Extended to APRIL 14.

(Anchorage, Alaska) – Calista Corporation is seeking nominations for its 2020 Shareholder Awards. Calista’s annual awards recognize valuable contributions by Calista Shareholders and Descendants living in and out of the Calista Region. Each award recipient will receive a plaque and $1,500.

The five Calista Shareholder Award categories are:

  • Calista Culture Bearer
  • Axel C. Johnson Distinguished Shareholder
  • Calista Elder of the Year
  • Calista Youth/Educator of the Year
  • Raymond C. Christiansen Business of the Year

Nomination forms are posted at Nomination forms can also be requested via fax (907-275-2919) or sent to

Forms must be received by Calista no later than the Extended Deadline of 5 p.m. on April 14. Winners will be announced before the annual meeting scheduled on July 3, 2020 in Tuluksak, Alaska.